Difference between revisions of "Vairocana"

From Encyclopedia of Buddhism
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 7: Line 7:
[[Category:Buddhas and Deities]]
[[Category:Buddhas of the Five Families]]
[[Category: Disambiguation pages]]
[[Category: Disambiguation pages]]

Latest revision as of 06:35, 20 May 2020

Vairocana (T. rnam par snang mdzad, རྣམ་པར་སྣང་མཛད་; C. dari rolai/piluzhena; Eng. 'Completely Manifesting') can refer to either:[1][2]

  1. The main deity of the Five Tathagatas: see Buddha Vairocana
  2. The great Dzogchen master and translator: see Vairotsana